Student Reviews

Thomas VujcichThomas Vujcich | ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago

Mal is a really informative and practical first aid teacher who really makes sure you know what you're doing. I really recommend his course!

phil williams - Google Reviewphil williams | ★★★★★ a month ago

Today I did my first aid training with Mal, having done first aid training with many other companies, I can honestly say that this course was the most professional and enjoyable of them all.

Mark Stapleton - Google ReviewMark Stapleton | ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago

I found today very exciting, Mal was very good, even knew what he was talking about, plenty of hands on stuff

Kerrie Reed  - Google ReviewKerrie Reed | ★★★★★ 7 months ago

Fantastic course. Fantastic trainer Mal Thompson. Best ever CPR course i have ever done in 22 years. As a nurse i have done many courses over the years and Mal has been the best trainer ever. Very comprehensive and I will definitely recommend all nurses do this course. Booking in again next year for sure!

Zackery O'rourke - Google ReviewZackery O'rourke | ★★★★★ 2 months ago

One of the best first aid courses I have attended Mal was very approachable hands on and we didn't need to watch any boring videos on the day

Anita O'Brien - Google ReviewAnita O'Brien | ★★★★★

Very hands on, informative and thorough. Would highly recommend :)

Thomas Irwin - Google ReviewThomas Irwin | ★★★★★ 5 months ago

Mal was great, very approachable and easy to listen to right throughout the course. The content was taught in any easy to learn but thorough manner. I would happily recommend this company to anyone wanting to do their CPR or First Aid course.

ella franz - Google Reviewella franz | ★★★★★ 6 months ago

Such a great experience would recommend!! was made to feel very welcome! was definitely worth it! I feel a lot more comfortable doing CPR!

Michael Walsh -  Google ReviewMichael Walsh | ★★★★★ 2 months ago

Experience was great learned alot, would recommend to anyone to gove it a go

thanu Kunwar - Google Reviewthanu Kunwar | ★★★★★ 2 months ago

Awsome teacher Loarraine who is fun and nade it an enjoyable day.

ZHAO MINGYU - Google ReviewZHAO MINGYU | ★★★★★ 5 months ago

This course is very comprehensive and professional. Mal is a good teacher and has some interesting experience to share making it easy to learn. Currently, I have learned about first aid treatment and the necessary skills required in first aid. I am greatly enjoying this training course.

Sharyn Bunney - Google ReviewSharyn Bunney | ★★★★★ 3 months ago

Mal was very knowledgable and easy to work with. I would recommend him to anyone.

Nyibol kuot - Google ReviewNyibol kuot | ★★★★★ 4 months ago

my first time and I enjoyed it. would recommended for anyone. would deffinetly come here again next year :-)

Clare Marsh - Google ReviewClare Marsh | ★★★★★ 3 months ago

I did First Aid and CPR with Lorraine and it was great! She was very informed and presented the information in a clear and concise way.

Joshua Claydon - Google ReviewJoshua Claydon | ★★★★★ a month ago

A lot of information and examples. Great learning environment.

Angad Singh - Google ReviewAngad Singh | ★★★★★ 2 months ago

Got a wonderful instructor (MAL THOMPSON)who make it so easier to learn

Tyler Walters - Google ReviewTyler Walters | ★★★★★ 3 months ago

Was a good experience learned alot. Would recommend the course

Caramel Crown - Google ReviewCaramel Crown | ★★★★★ 6 months ago

Very informative and thorough. Mal was a great teacher of first aid & I feel confident that if put in any emergency first aid situation that I have learned the necessary skills to be able to handle the situation with confidence.

Vicki Norbido - Google ReviewVicki Norbido | ★★★★★ 8 months ago

Wow! People take life for granted! I recommend this course to everyone! Mal is definitely down to earth and a natural born teacher! Knowledge is a lifesaver!!

Josiah Atkinson - Google ReviewJosiah Atkinson | ★★★★★ 10 months ago

Great first aid and CPR course! The trainer (Mal) was very helpful and explained everything well. Would go there again, and recommend it to anyone who is looking for good quality, but cheap First Aid course.

Samuel Henley -  First Aid Google ReviewSamuel Henley | a year ago★★★★★ a year ago

Great trainer! I had a positive experience, very engaging and informative session. I feel educated and equipped to handle a situation where first aid is required and it has already been put to use! The trainer, Mal was friendly, inviting, and answered any questions we had.
I would recommend him anyday!

Lee Nicholls -  First Aid Google ReviewSamuel Henley | a year ago★★★★★ a year ago

I have nothing but positive feedback for Mal's 'My First Aid Course'. Having gone through the course with him recently, I was highly impressed by his knowledge, his engaging style and structure of the theoretical and practical elements of first aid, and somehow found myself even having fun! It was an informative, constructive day that was also enjoyable and rewarding. If you need a first aid certificate, Mal is your guy! 5 stars

Tracey George | ★★★★★ | 10 September 2016

Only had to do my CPR course but had a very enjoyable time. The best CPR training that I've ever done over the years. Mal is a very good trainer making it entertaining therefore you take on board what is said. Can highly recommend him to anyone who needs to do First Aid. Thanks

Jo-Anne Smith | ★★★★★ | 14 October 2016

Mal was great. Have done a number of courses but learned so much more than ever before. Would highly recommend it. Mal is very knowledgeable and easy to listen to. I can actually say i enjoyed it very much.

James Mallay Koryon | ★★★★★ | 14 November 2016

It is educative and helpful not only on the job but also at home. The Facilitator is also have a very good presentation skills. His skills of presentation are highly commendable.

Tyler Walters | ★★★★★ | 5 October 2016

Was a good course. Had adequate training facilities and learned a lot out of it. Would recommend to people to take the course.

Kim Holland | ★★★★★ | 24 October 2016

Been to many first aid courses. But Mal is the best I have seen. Very down to earth and I feel so much more confident with the extra knowledge.Thank you!

Elizabeth Lloyd | ★★★★★ | 26 November 2016

I have learnt a lot today and Mal is a great trainer!... would recommend everyone about this 1st aid course!...

Vikki Harris | ★★★★★ | 23 July 2016

Mal what a fantastic instructor made it fun went into the whole course and i could easily retain all the information he supplied by his clear instructions. I would recommend this course to everyone

Judie Snowden | ★★★★★ | 6 January at 05:19

Mal is a really informative and practical first aid teacher who really makes sure you know what you're doing. I really recommend his course!

Thomas Irwin | ★★★★★ | 13 August 2016

Mal was extremely helpful and a great teacher. He taught in an approachable, easy to learn manner but was very thorough. He answered all our questions well and made me feel more confident to perform CPR

Julie McCoy | ★★★★★ | 22 September 2016

Thanks to Mal for delivering a most helpful course. All elements were explained very clearly and I feel now that I would have the confidence to administer First Aid/CPR if required.

Ken Conwell | ★★★★★ | 19 October 2016

I found the course very helpful and feel much more confident if ever faced with an emergency situation

Menuka Lohani Acharya | ★★★★★ | 6 October 2016

It was fantastic and best ever CPR training that I ever did. Thanks to experienced Mal. You did a great job.

Aileen Kinghorn | ★★★★★ | 24 October 2016

Great first aid course with lots of hands on components with a great first AIF coach

Margie Simpson | ★★★★★ | 8 July 2016

Excellent CPR review. Very practical and easy to follow. Great explanation of requirements and procedures. Very helpful in achieving correct techniques. I would recommend this course for anyone looking for a First Aid Course.

Christy Gbeddy | 4 Months ago ★★★★★

My first time of first aid traning with Mal was fantastic, he teaches with much experience and much of professionalism, i would recommend Mal to everyone who want to do his /her first aid .he will give you everything you need. Chirsty Gbeddy

LukeC123 | 1 Yr ago ★★★★★

Mal has a real passion for teaching first aid and seeing people do their best. I want to thank Mal for being so supportive and professional in his approach. I learnt a lot and feel confident to apply first aid. I highly recommend this course!

Brian Modra | 1+ Yr ago ★★★★★

Mal really knows how to make the whole subject of first aid come alive. We had a lot of fun, learned a lot of relevant stuff, and came away from it thinking "more people should do this, in fact everyone should."

Ben Jamin | 1+ Yr ago ★★★★★

My first aid course is enjoyable, professional, precise yet concise. It offers an intense and thourough day of learning to assist others and maybe even save a life. And it does so with articulate and clear explanations paired with hands on practise until you get it right. If you need a first aid certificate my first aid is the ya to go.

Leeroy455 | 1+ Yr ago ★★★★★

I have nothing but positive feedback for Mal's 'My First Aid Course'. Having gone through the course with him recently, I was highly impressed by his knowledge, his engaging style and structure of the theoretical and practical elements of first aid, and somehow found myself even having fun! It was an informative, constructive day that was also enjoyable and rewarding. If you need a first aid certificate, Mal is your guy! 5 stars!.

Gold Class Computers | 1+ Yr ago ★★★★★

My experience of training with My First aid was fun and interesting. Mal presents the course material in an informative and inclusive manner. This means that I learnt and passed each section of the course with flying colours. Because it was group course Mal helped each of us to feel comfortable and able to master all of the concepts and practical skills required. I highly recommend getting first aid training with My First Aid Training..

Send Us An Enquiry   Request A Call Back

Nationally Recognised Training ...delivered to you within Brisbane and the Sunshine Coast.

Get in touch today!


First Aid Reviews
View More
Customer Reviews - My First Aid Course Brisbane
4 Reasons To Train With My First Aid Course
1

Hands-On & Interactive

All courses are hands on, interactive and engaging, ensuring all learning styles are catered for. Plus you may even have fun!
2

Highly Flexible

The trainer can come direct to your workplace or training location, with flexibility regarding days and times.

3

Highly Experienced - Learn More!

With 1000s of hours training experience, the highest trainer certification and exposure to training settings as varied as large corporations to small private venues, you can trust your instruction will be at the highest level.

4

Short Courses With Quick Certification

Benefit from our quality short courses with online learning and quick certification turnaround.

What To Expect - Feedback From A Student's Perspective

Why First Aid Training?


An experience you will remember for life.

Skills that will equip you for life threatening situations


An excellent balance of professionalism and humour.


Well facilitated and engaging

Very relaxed...everything you need to perform first aid confidently.


First Aid Courses are Offered in Deagon & Morayfield, North Brisbane